Dale Earnhardt, Jr., Donnie Allison & Larry McReynolds Complete Talladega’s Pre-Race Fan Question & Answer Session Sunday, Oct. 19

Joins Drivers Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano, Danica Patrick, Gregg Biffle & Aric Almirola.



TALLADEGA, AL – NASCAR’s Most Popular driver and five-time Talladega Superspeedway winner Dale Earnhardt, Jr., along with two popular individuals with Alabama ties, have joined a stellar list of NASCAR personalities as part of the track’s Pre-Race Fan Question & Answer session at the start-finish line on Sunday, Oct. 19, prior to the start of the GEICO 500.

Donnie Allison, an original member of the famed Alabama Gang and a two-time Talladega Superspeedway winner (1971, 1977), along with Birmingham native Larry McReynolds, the noted NASCAR on FOX color analyst and two-time Talladega Superspeedway winning crew chief, will also be a part of the eight-person roster.

Earnhardt, Jr., one of 12 drivers in the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup, is the only driver in history to win four consecutive NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (NSCS) races at Talladega (2001-2003). He finished second in last year’s GEICO 500 at NASCAR’s Most Competitive track. In addition to his victories at TSS, Allison, who for many years called Hueytown, AL. home, has a pair of runner-up finishes at Talladega. McReynolds called the shots for Davey Allison’s Talladega triumph in 1992 and Ernie Irvan’s win in 1993.

The trio joins an already impressive group of competitors for the Fan Q&A. The list includes Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup drivers’ Jimmie Johnson, a two-time Talladega winner, and Joey Logano, who has already punched his ticket to the next round of the title battle. Others who will be a part of the Driver Q&A are Danica Patrick, who became the first female to lead a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (NSCS) race at Talladega Superspeedway in May, Gregg Biffle, who finished second in the May event and Aric Almirola. Motor Racing Network’s (MRN) Mike Bagley is scheduled to conduct the Question & Answer session.

Fans that purchase Talladega’s “Pit Pass Upgrade,” can have access to the special session, which is tentatively scheduled from 9:15-10:30 am. Not only can they get a up-close look at NASCAR’s finest with the Pit Pass Upgrade, but they can take in all the festive activities at the pre-race stage, including Driver Introductions for the GEICO 500, the final race of the Contender Round in the new Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup, where the field of eligible drivers for the title will be reduced from 12 to eight at the checkered flag.

Pre-race festivities at the Driver Introduction stage, in addition to the driver Q&A, will include introductions of special guests and VIPs, as well as the Honorary Starter and Grand Marshal of the GEICO 500, which is set for a 1 p.m. (CST) start. The Pit Pass Upgrade is $75, but also includes more opportunities on race day.

With the Pit Pass Upgrade fans enjoy a crew member’s perspective on race morning. Fans can stroll down Pit Road where the cars will be placed in position to start the race, and have the opportunity to see the crews set up each pit stall. It also allows access to a relatively new experience – The Red Carpet Entry into the Drivers Meeting. Fans will see drivers, crew chiefs, team owners, celebrities and NASCAR officials walk the red carpet into the meeting, where race procedures and protocol will be explained.

The Pit Pass Upgrade goes in effect on Sunday from 8 a.m. until the conclusion of Driver Introductions. To purchase, simply log onto www.talladegasuperspeedway.com or call 1-877-Go2-DEGA.

After time spent on Pit Road it will feel great settling into Talladega’s roomy and comfortable 21 and 22-inch wide chair back seats. The Sprint Vision video boards (four times bigger than ones in the past) that were used in the spring at Talladega will be back, and placed all along the frontstretch to provide views of the whole track to every seat in the house. The video boards are an initiative that will be implemented at all ISC tracks in the future.


Talladega Q&A Scheduled Appearances, Oct. 19, 2014

9:00-9:20 am                 Larry McReynolds

9:15-9:30 am                 Donnie Allison

9:30-9:45 am                 Danica Patrick

9:35-9:50 am                Aric Almirola

9:45-10:00 am               Joey Logano

10:00-10:15 am             Jimmie Johnson

10:15-10:30 am             Greg Biffle

10:40-10:50 am             Dale Earnhardt, Jr.

Use Of This Site Signifies That You Agree To The Terms Of Use
© 2018 Talladega Superspeedway


ISC Track Sites