Only Two Weeks Left To Vote For Talladega-Texaco Walk of Fame

Officials for the Talladega-Texaco Walk of Fame are encouraging fans to act quickly, as only two weeks remain to submit votes for the 2008 Talladega-Texaco Walk of Fame. Fans that want to see their favorite driver inducted this year will need to crank up those email lists, blogs and forums for one final push to the finish.
Bobby Labonte has maintained a comfortable lead since voting began April 15th, but Ken Schrader and Michael Waltrip have cut into Labonte's lead over the last two weeks.  It is still anybody's race to win at this point! 
The Talladega-Texaco Walk of Fame located in the Davey Allison Memorial Park in downtown Talladega is both a focal point saluting NASCAR’s greatest names and a tribute to one of racing’s brightest stars – the late Davey Allison. Developed in 1994, the Talladega-Texaco Walk of Fame has inducted one active driver and up to two inactive drivers since 1995 based on the fans’ vote chosen from a ballot of nominees selected by strict guidelines.

Fans may vote for their driver of choice through July 15 by visiting Voting is limited to one vote per day. Active driver nominees for 2008 include: Michael Waltrip, Jeff Burton, Morgan Shepherd, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin, Kasey Kahne, Robby Gordon, Greg Biffle, Jimmie Johnson, Bobby Labonte, Jeremy Mayfield, Joe Nemechek, Ryan Newman, Elliott Sadler, Ken Schrader and Carl Edwards. Inactive driver nominees for 2008 include: Jim Paschal, Bill Rexford, Jack Smith, Rex White and Speedy Thompson

This website uses cookies and similar technologies. By using this website, you are agreeing to our revised Privacy Policy (including our cookie policy) and our Terms of Use. OK

Use Of This Site Signifies That You Agree To The Terms Of Use
© 2019 Talladega Superspeedway


ISC Track Sites